IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Apply Online for 433 Posts

Good news for job seekers! Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division Northern Region, has opened applications for 433 apprentice vacancies across 9 northern states. Whether you hold a Class 12 certificate, an ITI trade

Written by: Yuva Editorial Team

Published on: August 8, 2026

Good news for job seekers! Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division Northern Region, has opened applications for 433 apprentice vacancies across 9 northern states. Whether you hold a Class 12 certificate, an ITI trade certificate, a diploma, or a graduation degree — there is a post for you in this 2026-27 drive. Applications begin on 7 August 2026 and close on 6 September 2026, with no application fee for any category.

OrganizationIndian Oil Corporation Ltd (IOCL), Marketing Division Northern Region
Post NamesTechnician, Trade Apprentice (ITI), Graduate Apprentice, Trade Apprentice DEO
Total Vacancies433
Application ModeOnline (NATS / NAPS + IOCL Application Form)
Start Date07/08/2026
Last Date06/09/2026
Qualification12th / ITI / Diploma / Graduation
Age Limit18–24 years (as on 31/08/2026)
Application Fee₹0 (All Categories)
Apply OnlineNAPS Portal (ITI) · NATS Portal

IOCL Marketing Division Northern Region has announced 433 apprentice vacancies for 2026-27 across Delhi, Haryana, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh, Jammu and Kashmir, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand. Candidates with Class 12th, ITI, Diploma or Graduation can apply online through the NATS and NAPS portals from 7 August 2026. The last date to apply is 6 September 2026 and there is no application fee for any category.

Who Is Eligible? – Age Limit & Educational Qualification

IOCL has kept the eligibility wide this time. Each apprentice stream has its own qualification bar, so read the row that fits your education. The one rule that applies to everyone: your marks and certificates must be valid on the day you apply.

PostEducational Qualification
Technician Apprentice3-Year Diploma in Mechanical / Electrical / Instrumentation / Civil / Electrical & Electronics / Electronics Engineering with 50% marks (45% for SC/ST/PH)
Trade Apprentice (ITI)10th (Matric) Pass with 2-Year ITI in the relevant trade such as Fitter, Electrician, Electronics Mechanic, Instrument Mechanic or Machinist — recognized by NCVT/SCVT
Graduate ApprenticeBBA / BA / B.Com / B.Sc Graduation in any discipline with 50% marks for General/EWS/OBC-NCL and 45% for SC/ST/PwBD
Trade Apprentice DEOClass 12th (but below graduate)
Trade Apprentice DEO (Skilled Certificate Holders)12th Pass (below graduate) with a Domestic Data Entry Operator Skill Certificate (1-year training) from an NSQF / Central Govt recognized authority

Age limit: minimum 18 years and maximum 24 years as on 31 August 2026. Age relaxation for reserved categories will be given as per the rules mentioned in the advertisement. Candidates who are on the edge of the cutoff should read the official notification once to confirm their category relaxation before applying.

Vacancy Details: 433 Posts Across 9 States

Here’s the quick breakdown. The 433 openings are spread across four main apprentice streams — Technician, Trade Apprentice (ITI), Graduate Apprentice and Trade Apprentice DEO. A fifth stream, Trade Apprentice DEO (Skilled Certificate Holders), is also open under the same notification. Uttar Pradesh carries the highest share with 121 posts, followed by Rajasthan at 76.

IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 vacancy breakdown: 433 posts across 9 northern states
IOCL Marketing Division Northern Region apprentice vacancies: 433 total across Technician, Trade Apprentice (ITI), Graduate Apprentice and Trade Apprentice DEO streams.
StateTechnicianTrade ApprenticeGraduate ApprenticeTrade Apprentice DEOTotal
Delhi1010201050
Haryana1210080737
Punjab2710120857
Himachal Pradesh0804050522
Chandigarh0201151230
Jammu & Kashmir0704050420
Rajasthan2622161276
Uttar Pradesh54372010121
Uttarakhand1006030120
Total15610410469433

Stipend: the official notification does not state a fixed salary. Apprentices are generally paid a monthly stipend as per the Apprentices Act and IOCL’s internal policy. The exact amount will be communicated to shortlisted candidates — keep an eye on the official website and the email registered on the portal. Always verify final figures against the official notification.

Mark These Dates

Don’t let the deadline slip. The application window is a full month, but portals slow down in the final week, so finish early.

EventDate
Application Begin07/08/2026
Last Date to Apply Online06/09/2026
Last Date to Pay Exam Fee06/09/2026
Age Cutoff Date31/08/2026
Exam DateAs per schedule (conducted by IOCL)
Document Verification / ResultAs per schedule

Application Fee: ₹0 for All

Good news — there is no application fee. Whether you belong to General, OBC, EWS, SC, ST or any other category, you can apply for free. Since the fee is zero, the “last date for fee” simply matches the last date to apply, so there is no separate payment step to worry about.

How Is the Selection Done?

The official notification has not published a detailed selection scheme. What is confirmed is that an exam will be conducted by IOCL as per schedule, followed by document verification. Here’s the broad flow you can expect:

IOCL Apprentice selection process flowchart 2026
IOCL apprentice selection flow: portal application, IOCL form, exam as per schedule, then document verification.
  1. Apply on the right portal — NATS for Technician & Graduate Apprentice, NAPS for ITI Trade Apprentice.
  2. Fill the IOCL application form — the Microsoft Forms link given in the notification, after your portal registration.
  3. Appear in the exam / test — conducted by IOCL as per the announced schedule.
  4. Document verification & final selection — shortlisted candidates are called for verification, then appointment as per schedule.

Because the detailed scheme isn’t public yet, keep checking the official IOCL apprenticeships page and the emails from the portals. Don’t rely on hearsay — the official notification is the only source that counts.

How to Apply Online – Step by Step

  1. Go to the NATS portal (nats.education.gov.in) for Technician and Graduate Apprentice posts, or the NAPS portal (apprenticeshipindia.gov.in) for ITI Trade Apprentice posts.
  2. Register yourself as a candidate and complete your profile with correct details.
  3. Apply against the IOCL establishment/requisition visible on the portal for your state.
  4. After portal registration, fill the IOCL application form on the Microsoft Forms link provided in the notification.
  5. Review every detail once — an error in your name or date of birth will create trouble at verification.
  6. Submit and note down your application/reference number. Take a printout of the form and the portal confirmation.

Documents to Keep Ready

  • 10th and 12th mark sheets and certificates
  • ITI / Diploma / Degree certificates (as applicable to your post)
  • Category certificate (SC/ST/OBC/EWS/PwBD) if you are claiming age or marks relaxation
  • Age proof / birth certificate
  • Aadhaar card and a recent passport-size photograph
  • Registered mobile number and active email ID
  • DEO skill certificate (for Trade Apprentice DEO Skilled Certificate Holders)

Important Instructions & Common Mistakes to Avoid

  • Apply before the last date — don’t wait for the final day, portals get slow and heavy.
  • Use the correct portal for your post; applying on the wrong portal wastes your time.
  • Fill the IOCL Microsoft form only after completing portal registration.
  • Keep scanned documents within the size and format asked on the portal.
  • Double-check your age against the 31 August 2026 cutoff before applying.
  • Use a stable internet connection and don’t press refresh repeatedly on the submit page.
  • Verify every figure against the official notification before you finalize.

Important Links

DescriptionLink
Apply Online – Technician & Graduate Apprentice (NATS)nats.education.gov.in
Apply Online – Trade Apprentice ITI (NAPS)apprenticeshipindia.gov.in
IOCL Application Form (After NATS/NAPS)Microsoft Forms
Notification PDFDownload PDF
Official Websiteiocl.com/apprenticeships

IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – FAQs

Q1. What is the last date to apply for IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The last date to apply online, and to pay the exam fee, is 6 September 2026. Applications opened on 7 August 2026.

Q2. How many vacancies are available?
There are 433 apprentice vacancies in total across the 9 northern region states.

Q3. Is there any application fee?
No. The application fee is ₹0 for all categories — General, OBC, EWS, SC and ST alike.

Q4. Who is eligible for the Technician Apprentice post?
Candidates with a 3-year Diploma in Mechanical, Electrical, Instrumentation, Civil, Electrical & Electronics or Electronics Engineering with 50% marks (45% for SC/ST/PH) can apply.

Q5. Can ITI candidates apply?
Yes. Trade Apprentice requires 10th pass with a 2-year ITI in a relevant trade such as Fitter, Electrician, Electronics Mechanic, Instrument Mechanic or Machinist from an NCVT/SCVT recognized institute.

Q6. What is the age limit?
The age limit is 18 to 24 years as on 31 August 2026. Age relaxation for reserved categories is given as per the advertisement rules.

Q7. What qualification is needed for Graduate Apprentice?
Graduation in any discipline (BBA/BA/B.Com/B.Sc) with 50% marks for General/EWS/OBC-NCL and 45% for SC/ST/PwBD candidates.

Q8. Can Class 12 students apply?
Yes. Class 12 (below graduate) candidates can apply for Trade Apprentice DEO, and 12th pass holders with a DEO skill certificate can apply for Trade Apprentice DEO (Skilled Certificate Holders).

Q9. Is there a written exam?
Yes, an exam is conducted by IOCL as per the announced schedule. The detailed scheme is not published in the notification; document verification follows after it.

Q10. How do I apply?
Register on the NATS portal (Technician/Graduate) or NAPS portal (ITI), then fill the IOCL application form on the Microsoft Forms link given in the notification.

Q11. What stipend will I get?
The official notification does not state a fixed amount. Stipend is paid as per the Apprentices Act and IOCL norms — confirm the exact figure with the official notification and the portal.

Q12. Which states are covered in this recruitment?
Delhi, Haryana, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh, Jammu and Kashmir, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand.

That’s the full picture for IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026. Bookmark the official notification PDF and check the portals regularly so you don’t miss the exam schedule. For more government job updates, keep checking the Recruitment section of Yuva Naukri — and while you wait, go through other upcoming openings like Bank Recruitment notifications so no deadline passes you by.

Previous

HP High Court Various Post Recruitment 2026: 388 Vacancies

Next

UPPSC Assistant Professor & Professor Recruitment 2026: Apply Online for 1156 Posts